Why?

Being home is has had a very calming affect on my life! I run into old faces and meet new ones almost daily! People recognize me from the paper and the evening news and I get asked a lot “why?” Why did I come back, Why am doing what it is I’m doing, Why I changed my daughters school 2 months into the school year, and many more why questions come my way! I do my best to answer them and I think that sometimes my answers leave more questions for some! So here it goes lovelies!

Everyday I become more confident in who I am and where I am heading in life. I have this wonderfully amazing sense of self. It’s been and interesting ride so far but I think the greatest reason is that I allow God more and more to take control! We all have our own Beliefs and for me I believe that there is one God who is our creator and sent his son Jesus to die for our sins! My beliefs alone lead to many questions and some amazing conversations and can even lead to heated debate sometimes!

“Why did you come back to Cranbrook?”
Well this one has a few reasons. I missed home. I had been debating about coming back for a few years. When my relationship with the man I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life with came to an end I needed to figure out what to do next! I am in the field of childcare and there is a great need for. Reliable childcare in Cranbrook. That combined with a longing to be home and a lot of conversations and prayer, I truly felt that God was telling me it was time.

“Why do you do what you do?”
Now this one is in regards to a couple things. I do child care because working with Children and youth is a passion of mine. My vision is to open a Christian Childcare centre offering a infant/toddler education program, a pre-school program, and after school program and an extended hours program! I also want to find a way to become more involved with the youth in my community but I have to do things in the order God wants them done! I have faith he will lead me in the right direction!
I am getting more involved with the Anti-Bully and suicide awareness stuff because I refuse to sit back and wait for others to do something about it! I have a child as well as 3 step children and they are one of the driving forces in my life when it comes to serious issues like bullying!
There are other things I am getting involved with but each is gone into with prayer. I am learning that I can’t do everything I want to but I can be involved in more then one thing as I feel God leads!

“Why did you change schools after 2 months?”
Well this is another one that has many reasons! After much prayer again and God was showing me it was not the right fit and we are very fortunate to have a school that is fitting with our beliefs, values and morals. I am grateful that we have the opportunity to be involved in the school that we have transferred to!

I love when people ask questions! I love the opportunity to share with others about what I believe and why I do what I do and I love being home!

Leave a Reply

