Being A Single Mom (Where are we going?)

Walt Disney Once said “Somehow I can’t believe that there are any heights that can’t be scaled by a man who knows the secrets of making dreams come true. This special secret, it seems to me, can be summarised in four Cs. They are curiosity, confidence, courage, and constancy, and the greatest of all is confidence. When you believe in a thing, believe in it all the way, implicitly and unquestionable.”

So Where are we going? I can’t say for certain but I know that it’s not always going to be easy. I will listen to what God says and go forth in the confidence he knows what he is doing and that is simply my job to listen! We will focus on finishing out this school year in the public system and enter back into the world of home schooling with the confidence and drive to succeed in what ever God decides to throw at us! I will continue to watch my daughter discover the world around her and grow in the faith that she found early in life. I will continue to believe in her and push her and help her and guide her so that when she becomes an adult she can go out on her own and continue to accomplish anything she sets her heart and mind on.

The World of being a single parent can sometimes be a bit scary but I think it’s the same for parenting with a partner. Unless you count the Bible, there is no instruction manual on parenting. I will continue to turn to go to guide me through the Crazy world of parenting and all though there are days of frustration and tears there are more days of happiness watching a child grow and discover who they are as an individual!

Leave a Reply

