“Life is like a box of chocolates…”

Forest Gump said it best “Life is like a box of chocolates. Ya never know what ya gonna get”.

It’s been over a year since I got to blog last and I have truly missed it. This quote has been ringing in my ears since my last blog about not knowing what our future holds. So much has changed and things are good. Life is crazy right now but oh so good. It’s Easter weekend. A time to remember the amazing sacrifice that was made for us.when Jesus died on the cross for our sin and then rose again. Thank you father for your unconditional love. My House is in total caos.  We are moving in abou 9 days to our new home which is about 8 hours away. Oh did I mention my daughter is turning 11 in 4 days, the wonderful man in my life is away for another 5 days and has been away working for almost a month now which means he isn’t hear to help until just a couple days before we leave,we are making sure my daughter gets a birthday party with her friends which could only be arranged for 2 days before we have to move. OH I forgot to mention I am also in the midst of planning my wedding… Yep forest you were right.

“Ok it’s fine Lady it’s fine just breath… you are strong and you got this covered” I keep saying this over and over again. I am thankful that I have found a man who loves me even when my head feels like it’s going to explode and everyone in my path looks like a potential target for me to explode on. I am thankful that my daughter understands (even I  all her her pre pubescent crazy) that sometimes I just need her to walk away (sometimes she forgets and it’s not fun for anybody). I am thankful that we have a roommate who helps as much as he can and dosnt even mind keeping an eye on the kid so I can take some time to focus on other commitments. I am thankful for Laura and how when I truly need her she jumps in to help and I don’t hesitate to do the same. I am thankful that God is on my side through all of this and listens when I cry out.

I think one of the biggest reasons why I can smile through this is because the last few years have been a roller coaster of emotions both good and bad but I have learnt how to deal with the stress and anxiety in a healthier way. Some days it’s hard but most days it’s wonderful. 20131113_175316

Leave a Reply

