Unless

image

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, Nothing is going to get better. It’s not.” ― Dr. Seuss, The Lorax

When looking for inspiration in the morning to go about my day I look at photos, read my bible, read quotes from famous people and words of wisdom and motivation from friends. For one reason or another I am always drawn to this quote by Dr. Seuss. This morning as been no different. I must have read it a million times easy and said just as many times because it rings so true in my ears. Gandhi once said “If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.” These two quotes really go hand in hand. First we must change our way of thinking and with that we begin to change ourselves and when we do this and the change is for the better we care more, and when we care more we can actually make a difference.

People gave always told me I have a big heart but there was a time when my heart only loved me. As a result I didn’t care about how my views or actions affected others. I wanted what I wanted and I did what I did and generally it didn’t benefit anybody but me and I wax perfectly fine with that. When my daughter was born it was like this little trigger wax set off that began to change my heart back to a point it had been once upon a time. This place wax full of love for somebody other then myself. As time had gone on my heart had become warmer and bigger and brighter because I wasn’t to be an example for my daughter of what is good and positive. I want to show her the importance of loving fully and being selfless. Through all my personal growth and the desire to be a mother my daughter can be proud of I have been able go open up my hearth further go include other children and youth and take what I have learned in life and use it as a tool to teach.

Taking life lessons and building on them and using them as motivation I am driven to succeed in my personal life, my business life and my desire to give back and motivate others. I see something I want to change and I look for ways to go about doing it. I see others who want to do the same and it motivates me to reach out further and help them. I am inspired by motivated people.

Take what you have learned in life, find your inspiration and go make a difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

