Homeschooling, working, and maintaining a home.

As any good stay at home parent will tell you, “it’s not any easy job”! Making sure the family is fed, the dishes are done, the laundry isn’t piling up and everyone is where they need to be. So then you add on a partner who works out of town, and running your own business and wonder how everything will get done… Oh yeah I might mention we are also a homeschooling family. There are days when I am grateful that we only have one of the kids living with us but even in all the crazy I wish all of them were under one roof.

Sometimes the dishes don’t make it to the dishwasher, and sometimes I get behind on the laundry and their are days I just tell the family to eat whatever they want because I do get busy and I do get tired. I work hard to make sure my family is happy and healthy.

Life isn’t perfect and I am not afraid to admit that sometimes I just want to get away. No matter what life throws at us I know we can overcome it because we have God on our side.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thehomeschoolmomblog
    Sep 12, 2014 @ 05:42:01

    Amen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

