A Future Full of Possiblities… Happy New Year!

As I prepare to open my home for celebration of saying goodbye to 2014 and hello to 2015 as well as celebrate the birthday of a dear friend of mine, I need to take a moment for myself to reflect on how far we have come and where it is we are headed.

A year ago Jeff and I were just starting our engement. It was our first New Years together and we were surrounded by friends. People wondered if we would last this long as things seemed to move along fairly quickly but it has worked for us and in less than 7 months we will be husband and wife. I am thankful every day that God placed him in my life. Our relationship isn’t perfect but we learn and grow together.

This year there were moves and job changes and family growth. Joy and sadness, laughs and frustration but we came through it together.

I have watched my daughter change so much over the year. She is in that very awkward preteen stage but I am so proud of her and her willingness to try and set a good example for others.

I am so very thankful and humbled by all Gods gifts this year and am looking forward to all he has in store for our future.

My prayer for you is that in the good and bad you rejoice in our fathers gifts and are humbled by his greatness.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7f0/23663333/files/2014/12/img_0441.jpg

Leave a Reply

