Another Chapter in the Book of Life

I am sitting here going through curriculum that we already have on hand trying to figure out what’s being kept, what’s being sold and what’s being given away in preparation of one chapter coming to an end and new one just a turn of the page away. As this school year comes to an end its a time of reflection, a few tears are being shed but memories flood my mind.

   

7 years ago my outgoing little girl started her elementary journey. She has always been a very curious soul and extremely bright. In August she leaves Elementry Grades and heads in to high School grades a year earlier then the majority of her peers. Homeschooling has allowed her to advance at her pace with great success thus far. I am so proud of all her accomplishments. 

  

  
  
There are moments when I want her to just stop getting older. I remember sending her off to kindergarten thinking public school would be so wonderful for her. It came with its own set of challenges and it didn’t take very long to figure out that traditional school wasnt for her. We’ve tried a few different approaches to her education to figure out what works best for her and the truth is homeschooling just works.

It’s a bitter sweet time in my life. I love my baby girl so much and I am looking forward to this next chapter in her life and all she will discover and accomplish over the next 4-5 years when she will end another chapter and continue on a path hopefully directed by Gods word and continue with her heart of service.

My prayer is that she will continue to grow in her faith and live a Godly and blessed life!

Leave a Reply

