BROKEN

  
I have been witness to many struggles of the people in my life recently. My heart breaks when their hearts break, my eyes tear up when their eyes tear up. I am reminded of my own struggles everytime a friend opens up to me about the fear of becoming homeless and loosing their children, or a marriage is falling apart or completely crumbles and family is torn apart by dishonesty, greed and selfishness, when a couples relationship struggles because their is so much stress brought on by lifes burdens, or a friend breaks down in tears because they are so tired from feeling so broken and helpless! 

I feel others emotions deeply, almost as if they were my own and sometimes it makes me feel weary. I truly believe God gave me a gift of deep empathy even when I wish I didn’t have it. When we are empathetic we are able to comfort those who need comforting and celebrate with others in their time of joy and do it with little to no judgment because there is a deep emotional connection to their heart and soul. Sometimes we have to pray a little harder and trust a little stronger that Gods plan is so much greater then our own and that he will be by our side through whatever life throws at us!

In Matthew 11:28-30 it says “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. (29)Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. (30)For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” How strong and powerful are these words? How wonderful is it to know that we can take comfort in Gods strength? How blessed are we to know that when we are broken we can call out him and he will help us through these times.

If you are broken and weary call out to God. Fall to your knees and feel his love flood over you. It is ok to feel pain and it is ok to cry but don’t forget you are never going through it alone!

  

Leave a Reply

